Tweeting the Classics

homer

Today I got a dm from my friend Paul, pointing to this Boing Boing post on musing over what Homer’s Odyssey might look like on Twitter. Last fall I was wondering the same thing as I started reading Homer’s Iliad as part of a Portland Library reading series. I did a short recap of each of the 24 chapters (books) via Twitter, trying to present the main characters and plot of the chapter in…(gulp) 140 characters. Some were more successful than others and I don’t expect that anyone could actually follow my tweeted version if they didn’t already sort of know what The Iliad was about…but hey, it was a fun time trying! And here’s the result…in something less than 3360 characters… The Iliad by Homer via Twitter

Leave a Reply

